Remote Learning Information

Remote Learning Information
Posted on 11/29/2020
This is the image for the news article titled Remote Learning Information

COVID-19 Updates

The School District of Pickens County is sending out weekly, and sometimes daily, updates to parents via email, text messages, and social media.  Please visit the district's web page for up-to-date information, if needed, by clicking here


 Technology Needs

If your child is having a problem with his/her Chromebook, please click here for Chromebook troubleshooting tips. 

If you’re still having problems, please submit a “Chromebook Help Desk Ticket” by clicking here.  You will need to answer a few questions, supply an email address, and one of our Tech Team members will respond to you as soon as possible.  Our Tech Team is made up of Mrs. Shirley and Mrs. Donald.  They can be reached at (864) 397-1400 or their contact information is as follows:

Mrs. Shirley:

E-mail address:  hopeshirley@pickens.k12.sc.us 

Webex address:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/hopeshirley


Mrs. Donald:

E-mail address:  shannondonald@pickens.k12.sc.us 

Webex address:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/shannondonald



contact information


Below are Webex addresses for all teachers and leadership at Central Academy of the Arts.
  If you need email addresses for any of the people listed below, please click here. 

If you need to speak to someone on the phone, please call (864) 397-1400.

Administration:

Principal Tish Goode:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/tishgoode

Assistant Principal Brandi Roberts:  
https://pickens.webex.com/meet/brandiroberts

Guidance:

Jessica Max:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/jessicamax 


Family Liaison

Cindy Burgess: ext. 1455

Nurse:

Karen Brown:  ext. 1407

 

4K:

Connie Freeze:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/conniefreeze  

 

Kindergarten: 

Connie Avery:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/connieavery

Laura St. Peter:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/laurastpeter

Lisa Patterson:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/lisapatterson


1st Grade:

Lisa Alexander:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/lisaalexander 

Jill Keeran:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/jillkeeran

Kim Wood:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/kimwood

 

2nd Grade:

Allison Bogan:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/allisonbogan 

Morgan Smith:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/morgansmith 

Elizabeth Stephens:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/elizabethstephens 

 

3rd Grade:

Sharon Durham:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/sharondurham 

Susan Moore:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/susanmoore 

Trina Stephens:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/trinastephens 

 

4th Grade:

Amy Bodie:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/amybodie

Brittany Burris:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/brittanyburris 

Kevin Stinehart:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/kevinstinehart 

 

5th Grade:

Tami Fields:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/tamilafields

Sherry Golden:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/sherrygolden 

Andy Rodgers:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/andyrodgers 

 

Special Services:

 

Mary Elizabeth Owens:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/maryowens

(Speech) Andrea Manz:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/andreamanz 

 

Reading Help:

Patti Williams:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/pattiwilliams 

Beth McCracken:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/bethmccracken

  

ESOL Services:

Karen Barton:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/karenbarton

 

GT Services:

Jennie Patterson:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/jenniepatterson 

 

Related Arts:

(Art)  Briana Dunbar:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/brianadunbar  

(Dance) Tiffany Moss:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/tiffanymoss 

(Music) Hannah Chapman:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/hannahchapman 

(PE) Mindy Bolin:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/mindybolin 

Magnet School Coordinator:

Ashleigh Cobey:  https://pickens.webex.com/meet/ashleighcobey